

2025-2026 Board of Directors

Officers

Dr. Christopher Halter

Teaching Professor, Department of Education Studies, UC San Diego Chair, Board of Directors; Chair, Executive Committee; Co-Chair Academic Advisory Committee

Julia Brown

Biotech Executive (Retired), Community Leaders Vice Chair, Board of Directors; Chair, Governance Committee

Enrico Bernardo

VP American Specialty Health
Co-Chair Academic Advisory Committee

Jeffrey Gelhaar

VP of Technology, Head of AI Software Platforms, Qualcomm, Inc. Chair, Engagement and Philanthropy Committee

Daniel Goldstein

Financial Planner, Pure Financial Advisors Chair Finance and Budget Committee

Voting Members

William Bramley

Attorney, Law Offices of William A. Bramley, PC Chair, Ad=Hoc Long-Range Planning Committee

Antonio Grillo-Lopez

Pharmaceutical Executive and Researcher (Retired), Community Leader

Dr. Cynthia Gyamfi Bannerman

Department Chair, Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Services; Professor, Maternal-Fetal Medicine UC San Diego Health Sciences

Peter Preuss

Director of Business Development, Tecate Group

Matthew Weil

President, Vosalus Ventures

Non-Voting Preuss Scholar Member

Jazmine Nguyen

Class of 2026

Ex-Officio and Administration

Lizbeth Garcia

PTA President, The Preuss School UC San Diego

Dr. Helen V. Griffith

Superintendent, The Preuss School UC San Diego

Mica Pollock

Director, CREATE, UC San Diego

Dr. Elizabeth H. Simmons

Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, UC San Diego